Anti Ragging Cell/ Proctorial Board


The College has constituted the Anti Ragging Committee in the Session 2017-2018. Following instructions are framed to prevent the menace of ragging and foster healthy interpersonal relations among students in the campus of Jagran College of Arts, Science & Commerce. Ragging is strictly forbidden in or outside the college campus. All students shall familiarize themselves with rules/regulations/guidelines on code of conduct, anti-ragging measures and discipline of the College. All ‘new comers’ should attend counseling sessions organized for them from time to time by the college staff.


  1. To aware the students of dehumanizing effect of ragging inherent in its perversity.
  2. To keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence.
  3. To promptly and stringently deal with the incidents of ragging brought to our notice.

Functions of the Committee

    1.  To consider the complaints received from the students and conduct enquiry and submit report to the  Anti- Ragging Committee along with punishment recommended for the offenders

    2. Oversee the procedure of obtaining undertaking from the students in accordance with the provisions.

    3. Conduct workshops against ragging menace and orient the students;

    4. To provide students the information pertaining to contact address and telephone numbers of  the person(s) identified to receive complaints/distress calls;

    5. To create awareness among the students about Anti ragging.

    6.To take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus/ Hostels.


1.Dr. Asmita Dubey (principal/Chair Person)

2.Dr Hema Rohra (Member)

3.Dr. Reshma Rajani (Member)

4.Dr. Harsha Chawla (Member)

5.Dr. Anshul Saxena (Member)

6.Dr. Shalini Agarwal (Member)

7.Mr. Nikhil Shukla (Member)

8.Mr. Prashant Khare (Member)

9.Mr. Gaurav Sharma (Member)

10.Dr. Vikas Dwivedi (Member)

11.Ms. Prerna Tripathi (Member)

12.Mr. Sanjeev Nigam (Non – Teaching Staff)